Workspaces

Workspaces allow a user to make changes to a service and debug without having to save. This allows a user to preview changes to a workflow without actually affecting the server or breaking existing dependencies.

The other primary use case for a workspace is unsaved new workflows. Any new workflow is automatically saved in a workspace on the server and it is available to the user even if the Studio is shut down unexpectedly.

Each user is assigned a workspace on login by the server and the ResourceCatalogue is responsible for maintaining workspaces. The Warewolf Studio maintains a copy of the unsaved and opened services in C:\Users\[User]]\AppData\Local\Warewolf\UserInterfaceLayouts.

On connect, the Studio requests these resources from the server and automatically opens them for editing. The main touch point for Workspaces in the Studio is WorkspaceItemRepository.

Not what you were looking for? Ask our expert users in the Community Forum.

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle+Email
Updated on July 19, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles