1. Home
  2. Using Warewolf
  3. Versioning of Resources

Versioning of Resources

Versioning services and microservices in Warewolf happens automatically.

A new version is created every time there is a Save, a Name change, a Rollback or a new deploy.

To view Version History:

  1. Expand the folder in the Explorer to the Service you want to view.
  2. Right Click the Service and select Show Version History.  If it has only ever been saved once, then there will be no history to show.
  3. The last 20 versions will be displayed. To display older versions, you will need to delete from the 20.

To View an older version, simply open it as you would any service. You will only have View permission.

To rollback to an older version, right click the version you want and select Make current version.

Versions are maintained per server and not across servers. So version 5 on server A, will become version 1 on server B if it is deployed there and did not already exist. If it did already exist on server B and was at version 2, then after the deploy server B would have version 3.

Not what you were looking for? Ask our expert users in the Community Forum.

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle+Email
Updated on July 19, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles